Students from everywhere in California are welcome to attend our courses. We have flexible course schedules that allows students from far and wide to attend our courses. Come in for a weekend if you can't make weekdays. Some courses are held up to 10:00 pm in the evening. Also, our instructor is certified for Los Angeles, Orange, and Ventura County as well as multi-state CCW courses (Utah & Florida). We will work with groups, Gun Clubs and Originations at your location. We offer Passport Photo and Fingerprint services in our class for your one-stop-service.
States That Honor Utah CCW
California Concealed Weapon Permit
PC section 12050(a)(1)(B) and (E) specifies that new license applicants must complete a course of training. The training may consist of any course acceptable to the licensing authority. The licensing authority may require either a course not to exceed 16 hours which includes instruction on at least firearms safety and the law regarding the permissible use of a firearm or a community college course not to exceed 24 hours certified by the Commission on Peace Officer Standards and Training. If the licensing authority requires the community college course, it must be uniformly required for all CCW license applicants. The licensing authority may also require annual qualification on the weapon(s) during the term for which the CCW license is granted.
For license renewal applicants, the course of training may be any course acceptable to the licensing authority, shall be no less than four hours in length, and shall include instruction on at least firearm safety and the law regarding permissible use of a firearm. The four-hour course is for prior permit holders, it includes classroom and live-fire time to re-qualify as required by the Sheriff Department.
Where to get you Application for CCW
CLICK ON THE IMAGE FOR APPLICATION INFORMATION
Application for Los Angeles CCW
Application for Orange County
Ventura County CCW Application
California CCW Class - Los Angeles & Ventura County
Day: Every Tuesday and Saturday Time: 12:00 PM Tuesday, 2:00 PM Saturday Costs: $150 - 16 Hour class, $50 - 4 Hour Renewal Class $20 for each additional firearm Call: Jim (562) 500-3633 Prior to class
Class will be held at: Burbank Firing-Line 1060 N. Lake Street Burbank, CA 91502 By popular demand and to keep the class size down so students can ask questions as we go we have decided to have class every Sunday at 10:00 am. The class is a one day class and we run the class till 9:45 PM, it is an all day class. We start you at the Basic to the advance, materials to be use are NRA Basic Pistol, NRA Personal Protection in the Home and Outside the Home PowerPoint any videos from the Legal Defense Association, LLC.
Why go someplace else, we teach you at the range so you don't have to travel a long distance and it is the cleanest indoor range in California. Shooting requirements are 50 rounds per gun, we spend 10 hours on the responsibility and legal aspects of carrying and using a firearm in a public place, levels of awareness and how to avoid a dangerous situation.
Day: Every Sunday (NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED)
Time: 10:00 AM Costs: $150 - 16 Hour class + $20 for each additional firearm $50 - 4 Hour Renewal Class + $20 for each additional firearm Location: Huntington Beach Firing-Line (Security Training Center LLC) 17921 Jamestown Lane Huntington Beach, CA
Utah and Florida CCW Class
Day: Every Wednesday and Friday Time: Call for Appointments Costs: $125 for both or $100 for Utah or Florida Call: Jim (562) 500-3633 or Kathy (714) 319-3013 Prior to class Passport Photo: $10.00 (2 Photo's) Fingerprint Card: $10.00 ea.
Class will be held at: AKI Security Training Center 5212 Bolsa Avenue Unit 3 Huntington Beach, CA ___________________________________ Day: Every Tuesday and Saturday Time: 12:00 PM Tuesday, 2:00 PM Saturday Costs: $125 for both or $100 for Utah or Florida (NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED) Passport Photo: $10.00 (2 Photo's)
Class will be held at: Burbank Firing-Line 1060 N. Lake Street Burbank, CA _______________________________ Day: Every Monday, Thursday & Friday Time: 12:00 PM Thursday, 1:00 PM Monday & Friday Costs: $125 for both or $100 for Utah or Florida NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED Passport Photo: $10.00 (2 Photo's)
Class will be held at: Huntington Beach Firing-Line 17921 Jamestown Lane Huntington Beach, CA
Don't become a Subject, get involved — watch your elected officials and VOTE...
Disclaimer:By using this site, you agree to hold harmless AKISecurityTrainingCenter, Firing-LineIndoorRange and SecurityTrainingCenter web host and volunteer contributors harmless. The information on this site should be considered "as-is" and is not guaranteed to be accurate in any way. The maintainers of this site make an effort, when possible, to try to verify the information, but we are not lawyers and, therefore, we cannot and will not give legal advice. If you need accurate answers, hire an attorney who is licensed in the state in question.